

# All-Party Parliamentary Group for Intellectual Property AGM Tuesday 11<sup>th</sup> February 2020, 15:00pm, Wilson Room

### **Attendees**

- Pete Wishart MP (SNP)
- Rt Hon. John Whittingdale OBE MP (Conservative Party)
- Lord Clement-Jones (Liberal Democrat Party)
- Baroness Neville-Rolfe (Conservative Party)
- Rupa Huq (Labour Party)
- Dan Guthrie (Alliance for Intellectual Property)
- Sarah Higgins (Alliance for Intellectual Property)
- Adam Thomas (Luther Pendragon)
- Annabelle Martin-Jones (Luther Pendragon)

#### 1. Welcome and Introductions

#### 2. Election of APPG Chair

o Pete Wishart nominated and duly elected Chair.

## 3. Election of other Officers

- o John Whittingdale MP was nominated and duly elected Vice Chair
- o Baroness Neville-Rolfe was nominated and duly elected Vice Chair
- Lord Clement-Jones was nominated and duly elected Treasurer
- Rupa Huq MP was nominated and duly elected Secretary

# 4. 2020 Draft Programme

The Group discussed and agreed its work programme for 2020 with key areas of focus being on:

- The future trade deal with the EU
- Online infringement
- A call to action on Enforcement
- The UK's international trade opportunities with other third countries

It was also agreed that the activity of the APPG should be aligned to broader issues affecting the creative industries and the value of protecting intellectual property.

## 5. Date of next meeting

The Group agreed its first meeting to discuss the future trade deal with the EU will be on 25<sup>th</sup> March at 17:00.

### Meeting closed 16:00pm